Academic Calendar

 

Spring 2017

Sunday, January 8

  • Student Services Days, Church-McKee Arts Center, 12 to 4 p.m.
  • Residence hall check-in for new and returning students, 12 to 4 p.m.

Monday, January 9

  • First day of classes.
  • In-office faculty advising - 8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. (Faculty advisers will maintain extended advising hours in their offices.)
  • Enrollment Services open at 75 Arnold Street, 8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.

Friday, January 13

Last day for new students to register, drop/add new courses, change pass/fail and audit.

Monday, January 16

Martin Luther King, Jr. Birthday (no classes).

Friday, March 3

Mid-semester grades due into MiX by noon.

Friday, March 3

Residence Halls close at 4:00 p.m.

Saturday, March 4- Sunday, March 12

Spring Recess

Sunday, March 12

Residence Halls open at noon

Friday, March 24

Last Day to Withdraw from a Class.

Tuesday, March 28

Pre-Registration for Fall 2017.

Monday, April 3

Last day to apply for Graduation for Spring 2017

Friday, April 14

Friday before Easter Recess. College Closed, (no classes).

Thursday, April 27

Last Day to withdraw from College.

Friday, April 28

Last day of classes.

Monday, May 1-Thursday, May 4

Final Examination Week.

Friday, May 5

Final Grade Reports for All Graduates Due by noon.

Saturday, May 6

Commencement

Monday, May 8

Final Grade Reports for All Other Students Due by noon.

Days of Special Concern:

Chinese New Year - Saturday, January 28
Passover - Tuesday, April 11
Feast of Rivdan - Friday, April 21

SUMMER 2017 with Add and Drop dates

Session

Weeks

Session Dates

Last Day To Add or Drop
(Without a “W”)

Last Day To Drop
With a “W”

1

12

May 15 – August 4

May 16

July 8

S9A

9

May 15 – July 14

May 16

June 25

S9B

9

June 5 – August 4

June 6

July 16

S6A

6

May 15 – June 23

May 16

June 11

S6B

6

June 26 – August 4

June 27

July 23

Note: The above table is for dropping individual courses and is not valid for a complete withdrawal from the summer term.

  • Monday, May 15—Registration
  • Monday, May 15—On-Campus First Day of Classes
  • Monday, May 29—Memorial Day Recess: University Closed
  • Friday, June 23—Last day for First Six-Week Session
  • Tuesday, July 4—Independence Day Recess: University Closed
  • Friday, July 14—Last day for First Nine-Week Session
  • Friday, August 4—Last day for Second Six-Week Session, Second Nine-Week Session and 12-Week Session


The summer course schedule is available  here.

The summer tuition schedule is available here .

 

Fall 2017

Sunday, 
  August 13

  • Student Services Days, Church-McKee Arts Center, 9:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.
  • Residence hall check-in for first-year students only,  9:00 a.m. to 3 p.m.

Tuesday, 
  August 15

  • Student Services Days, Church-McKee Arts Center, 9:00 a.m. to 3 p.m.
  • Residence hall check-in for returning students only, 9:00 a.m. to 3 p.m.

Wednesday,
  August 16

  • First day of classes.
  • In-office faculty advising - 8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. (Faculty advisers will maintain extended advising hours in their offices.)
  • Enrollment Services open at 75 Arnold Street, 8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
  • Late payment fee in effect.

Tuesday,
  August 22

Last day for new students to register, drop/add new courses, change pass/fail and audit.

Monday, September 4

Labor Day Recess (no classes).

Monday, 
  October 9

Mid-semester grades due by noon.

Tuesday,  
  October 24 

Pre-Registration for Spring 2017 semester begins (see your advisor)

Last day to withdraw from class.

Saturday,
 November 11

Veterans' Day

Friday,
  November 17

Residence halls close at 4:00 p.m.

Saturday,
  November 18 through 
  Sunday, 
  November 26

Thanksgiving Recess (No classes)

Sunday,
  November 26

Residence halls open at noon

Monday,
  November 27

Classes resume.

Monday,
  December 5

Last day to withdraw from College.

Tuesday,
  December 5

Last day of classes.

Wednesday,
 December 6

Prep Day for Finals

Thursday,
  December 7 through
  Wednesday,
  December 13

Final Examination Week

Days of Special Concern:

  • Saturday, September 2—Eid-al Adha
  • Thursday, September 21—Rosh Hashanah
  • Saturday, September 30—Yom Kippur
  • Saturday, November 11—Veterans Day
  • Sunday, November 12—Birth of Baha’u’llah