Employees recognized at Social Club Banquet

Social Club 2012

Shawn White, president of the PSC Social Club (left) and Campus Provost Kerry Odell (right) congratulates (l-r) 25-Year Employee Bill Letrent and recent retirees, Jim Hoey, Lalitha Subramanian and Cline Slaubaugh during a dinner in their honor at Potomac State College of West Virginia University this past spring. (Randy Leatherman not pictured.)

Faculty, staff, family, and friends gathered to give well-wishes to employees who were acknowledged this past spring during the Social Club Banquet at Potomac State College of West Virginia University. Randy Leatherman and William Letrent were recognized for 25 years of service while James Hoey, Cline Slaubaugh and Lalitha Subramanian were honored upon their retirement from the College.

Over the past 25 years, Leatherman has worked as a custodian, a lead farm worker, a laborer, a building service worker, a campus service worker, a locksmith and a trades specialist.

Letrent currently serves as dean of Student Affairs. Prior to that, he served as director of Student Support Services and director of Upward Bound at the College. He has received awards for Outstanding Service and holds membership in several national associations.

Hoey joined the faculty at Potomac State in 1975 as an assistant professor and earned full professorship in 1990. In addition to teaching computer science and information technology, Hoey also served as the computer center coordinator and as the faculty representative to the Higher Education Policy Commission Advisory Council of Faculty.

Slaubaugh has worked in different areas of the maintenance department during his past 30 years at the College, including plumbing, carpentry and general maintenance; and until his retirement served as a lead trades specialist in the area of heating and air conditioning.

Subramanian began her tenure with Potomac State in 2005 as an assistant professor of mathematics. She belongs to The American Mathematical Association of Two-Year Colleges -Cohort 3 of Project ACCCESS and is a CTCM member. She was an associate professor at the time of her retirement.