Students receive Journalism Award at Potomac State

Journalism Award

Potomac State College of West Virginia University honored many of their students with awards and recognition during its annual Weekend of Honors this spring. The following students received the Journalism Award (l – r): Kayla Wolford, Katelyn Eichelberger, Professor of Journalism and Pasquino Adviser Fred Jacoby, Kate Sedgwick, and Marshall Porter. These awards were given to sophomore journalism students who displayed excellence during the academic year in news writing, feature writing, sports writing, or editing for the student newspaper, the Pasquino.