Potomac State ‘Weekend of Honors’ Recognitions

Athletic Hall of Fame Honorees

Saturday, April 20, 2013

  • Induction into ‘Athletic Hall of Fame’

Robert ‘Bob’ Sirk         Class of ‘56

Tonney Gardner          Class of ‘85

Geno Guerrieri            Class of ‘92


  • Outstanding Student Athlete Awards
    • Female Athletes

Taylor Rice                  Softball

Laurel Podlesnik          Soccer

  • Male Athletes

Scott Fox                   Baseball

Conor Fungaroli          Soccer

Duke Anthony Whitmore/Henry Louis Gates, Jr. Academic Achievement Wall Honorees

Sunday, April 21, 2013

  • Alumni Honoree

Richard Ball, Ph.D.

  • Faculty Honoree

Charles Whitehill, Ph.D.

  • Student Honorees

Curtiss Boggs

Jesse Cook

Kelsey Kimmell


Recognition Day Ceremony

Outstanding Student Award:    Jesse Cook

Excellence in Safety Award : Patricia McGuire

Morris Organic Chemistry Award: Sara Reed

Powell General Chemistry Award: Jacob Richards

Mauzy-Harris History Award: Derek Wratchford

General Biology Award: Danielle Carder

W. E. Michael Biology Award: Ryan Turner

Human Anatomy and Physiology Awards: Ashley Kady and Lyndsay Whetzel

Outstanding Agriculture Sophomore Student Award: Cole Williams

Outstanding Forestry Sophomore Student Award: Teri Golden


Don S. Starcher Outstanding Freshman Agriculture and Forestry Student Award: Rebecca Mathews

Outstanding Business Management Students:    Ethan Mowery and Botond Szilaj


Journalism Awards:

Outstanding Pasquino Editor Awards: Hailey Truman and Amber Ravenscroft

Best Pasquino Feature Writing: Linsay Baker

Best Pasquino Editorial Writing: Jonathan Morse


Keyser Rotary Service Above Self Award: Chris Pascoe

Student Government Installation of President: Brittany Streets


Sigma Phi Omega Honor Society: Induction of New Members

Kevin Acquah                                      Stephanie Lambros

Payton Derryberry                               Jeremy Leedom

Joshua Ernst                                        Rebecca Mathews

Jennifer GaNun                                   Jacob Richards

Derek George                                     Kathryn Robinson

Bradley Heltzel                                   Zachary Saylor

Bryan Jackson                                     Lindsey Stidom

Presley Kennell                                   Ryan Turner

Kevin Lambert