Faculty Assembly

Minutes

August 16, 2019

The Faculty Assembly meeting of WVU-Potomac State College was called to order at 9:46 am by Chair Ballard in AC 210.

Voting Members Present

Ariel, K. Armentrout, D. Badenhoop, J. Ballard, D. Bridges, C. Burnett, J. Cheves, R. Chisholm, S. Cunningham, E. DelSignore, R. Frazier, V. Garcia Martinez, N.

Ghimire G. Hudgins, C. Huffman, V. Jones, J. Lawrence, C. Lessard, D. Liller, B. Little, D. Martini. M. Meadows, Y. Moore, M. Morgart, J. O'Quinn, J. Oberlechner, S.

Petersen, R. Poole, J. Pritts, C.

Rawlings, J. Samuels, H. Schafer, A. Schafer, D. Smouse, K. Stephens, V. Sydow, T. Upton, R. VanVranken, N. Vogtman, J. Weaver. A. Whitacre, K.

Wilcox. G.

Voting Members Absent

Douthitt, P. Miller, J. Plitnik, B. Saifi, M.

Stone, J.

Non-Voting Members Present

Ochoa, G.

Guests of Faculty Assembly

Faculty Assembly Chair Donna reported the following:

Prof Goff resigned his faculty position to pursue other options. Parlamentarian Pritts explained that given the lack of clear succession in our constitution, Robert's Rules was consulted. Dr. Ballard was to serve as Chair-Elect for the 2019-2020 AY, however, she will assume the Chair position. Nominations will be opened for a Chair-Elect for the 2019-2020 AY, with a vote to be taken at the September FA meeting.

Nominations for Chair-Elect:

Dr. Jay Badenhoop Professor Joan Vootman Dr. Gerry Wilcox

Adjournment:

Professor Vogtman moved for the meeting to be adjourned at 9:52 am. Motion Carried.