

1. Call to Order: The Special Session Meeting of December 15, 2017, was called to order by Chair Ballard at 1:05pm in Science Room 220.

Faculty Executive	e Committee Memb	ers Present:		
Badenhoop, J.	Goff, N.		Pritts, C.	Wilcox, G
Ballard, D.	Johnson-Olin, M.		Sydow, T.	
Chisholm, S.	Jones, J.		Vogtman, J.	
Voting Members	<u>Present</u>			
Armentrout, D.	Hudgins	, C.	Meadows, Y.	Schafer, A.
Bane, L.	Huffmar	ı, V.	Merrifield, J.	Schafer, D.
Beck-Roth, S.	Hunt, R.		Miller, J.	Snider, C.
Butcher, A.	Julian, C.		Moore, M.	Upton, R.
Chandler, N.	Lawrenc	e, C.	Oberlechner, S.	Weaver, A.
Cheves, R.	Little, D		Plitnik, B.	Westfall, K.
Douthitt, P.	Martini,	М.	Samuels, H.	Whitacre, K.
Voting Members	Absent:			
Arjel, K.	Gilbert, J.	Moore, K.	Starcher, S.	
A management of C	Vine V	Minerate al T	Champa I	

Arjel, K.	Gilbert, J.	Moore, K.	Starcher, S.
Armstrong, C.	Kline, V.	Ninesteel, J.	Stone, J.
Cunningham, E.	Matlick, D.	Peterson, R.	Vandenberg, M.
Falkowski, H.	Mehra, D.	Saifi, M.	Walker, A

Non-Voting Members Present:

Ochoa, G. Orlikoff, J.

- 2. Prof. Jones moved to approve the WVU-PSC Promotion and Tenure Guidelines document, as submitted to the Faculty Assembly on November 27th, 2017. After some discussion, a motion was made to approve the document. <u>Motion carried</u>. (*Annex 1*).
- **3.** Prof. Jones moved to approve the WVU-PSC Evaluation Guidelines Rubric document, as submitted to the Faculty Assembly on November 27th, 2017. <u>Motion carried</u>.
- 4. Adjournment: The meeting was adjourned at 2:06pm. (Annex 2).