Skip to main content

Administration

Chris Gilmer, Interim Campus President.  A.A. East Central Community College, B.S. University of Southern Mississippi, M.A., Mississippi College, Ph.D. University of Southern Mississippi. 304.788.6812. Chris.Gilmer@mail.wvu.edu

Leadership Team:

Phillip D. Douthitt,  Dean of Academic Affairs, A.A., Potomac State College; B.A., West Virginia University; MBA, West Virginia University. 304-788-6960.  PDDouthitt@mail.wvu.edu

Taylor A. Hill,  Digital Marketing Strategist, West Virginia University; BFA. 301-876-2389.  thill11@mail.wvu.edu

Vicki J. Huffman,  Associate Dean of Academic Affairs, B.S., Marshall University; Ph.D., Kent State University. 304-788-6971.  Vicki.Huffman @mail.wvu.edu

Beth E. LittleDean of Enrollment Management and University Relations, B.A., Alderson-Broaddus College; M.A., George Washington University. 304-788-6815.  BELittle@mail.wvu.edu

Scott McVicker,  Executive Director of Finance and Operations, B.S. Management, St. John Fisher College, Rochester, NY; M.B.A., Johns Hopkins University, Baltimore, MD; College Business Management Institute, University of Kentucky, Lexington, KY. 304-788- 6922.  scott.mcvicker@mail.wvu.edu  

Ashley N. Morgan, HR Partner, B.S., West Virginia University; M.S., West Virginia University. 304-788-6855.  Ashley.Morgan3@mail.wvu.edu

Lucas S. TaylorDean of Student Experience, B.A., Shepherd University; M.S., Wheeling Jesuit University (Wheeling University). 304-788-6995.  LSTaylor@mail.wvu.edu

René M. Trezise, University Relations Communications Director, A.A., Potomac State College; B.S., West Virginia University; MBA, Frostburg State University. 304-788-6872.  RMTrezise@mail.wvu.edu

Faculty Chairs

Vicki J. Huffman , Chairperson, STEM  Division; Professor, Biology; B.S., Marshall University; Ph.D., Kent State University. 304-788-6971.  Vicki.Huffman @mail.wvu.edu

Cassandra Pritts,  Chairperson, Liberal Arts  Division;  Professor, History;  B.S. in History, Frostburg State University;  M.A. in History, Duquesne University.  304-788-6954.  Cassandra.Pritts@mail.wvu.edu

Heidi B. Samuels, Chairperson, Applied Sciences Division; Associate Professor, Criminal Justice; B.A., Marshall University; M.S. Marshall University; Ed. D., West Virginia University. 304-788-6916.  Heidi.Samuels@mail.wvu.edu

Jay Badenhoop, Chair of the Faculty Assembly; B.A. Chemistry, Northwestern University. Ph.D. Chemistry, University of Wisconsin - Madison. 304-788-6978.  JKBadenhoop@mail.wvu.edu